Emerald Who is who

Me fascina de Internet el spam, en continente y contenido, tengo una atracción fatal hacia los nombres de los que escriben mensajes spam y me quedo hipnotizado ante el contenido de los mensajes. También tengo cierto aprecio por un buen scam. Hace poco recibí uno, del Emerald Who’s who. Leí con sumo agrado mi reconocimiento ¡al fin!, como potencial candidato para representar a mi comunidad profesional en la edición 2009-20010 (wathever it means, añado). Nadie es profeta en su tierra, ya se sabe, tuvieron que venir los americanos, y nada menos que del Emerald Who’s who a reconocer mis méritos. No me han dicho exactamente lo que les ha gustado de mí, yo creo que es un poco el todo, el conjunto. Sí, un premio a toda mi carrera, un lifetime achievement award.

En fin, como puede verse aquí y aquí hay envidiosos que intentan desprestigiar ese Anuario Selecto. Será que ellos no estaban nominados. Bueno, me despido que tengo que preparar mi induction speech. Creo que me pondré un traje, sin corbata. No sé si me hace más ilusión esto o ganar un premio Nobel. Acabo de recibir un mail diciendo que estoy entre los prenominados para el próximo año. Les voy a mandar ahora mis datos, que necesitan mi tarjeta de crédito para ir reservando hotel ya, que Estocolmo en diciembre es una ciudad muy concurrida.

La carta del Emerald, que sé que os gustará leerla, que os alegráis por mí.

Dear J.,

You were recently chosen as a potential candidate to represent your professional community in the 2009-10 Edition of Emerald Who’s Who.

We are please to inform you that your candidacy was formally approved October 16th, 2009. Congratulations.

The Publishing Committee selected you as a potential candidate based not only upon your current standing, but focusing as well on criteria from executive and professional directories, associations, and trade journals. Given your background, the Director believes your profile makes a fitting addition to our publication.

There is no fee nor obligation to be listed. As we are working off of secondary sources, we must receive verification from you that your profile is accurate. After receiving verification, we will validate your registry listing within seven business days.

Once finalized, your listing will share prominent registry space with thousands of fellow accomplished individuals across the globe, each representing accomplishment within their own geographical area.

To verify your profile and accept the candidacy, please visit here. Our registration deadline for this year’s candidates is December 31, 2009. To ensure you are included, we must receive your verification on or before this date. On behalf of our Committee I salute your achievement and welcome you to our association.

Sincerely,
John Franklin
Vice President, Research Division

Emerald Who’s Who
954 3rd Ave, Suite 817
New York, NY USA
reci

Una respuesta to “Emerald Who is who”

  1. Sergio Najar Says:

    Emereald who is who is a fraudalent company I´ve tried to suspend my service since one year ago and I can´t, every month there is a payment at my credit card, that I can´t suspend, I´ve tried to solve by e mail and phone this situation and nobody is helping me

Responder

